User's specific rights


#1

New user of Pydio 8.2.1 running on a web server (Linux), I’ve created many workspaces and I’d like to know if users allowed to read and write in a workspace could be prevented from deleting other users files ?

Thanks !

Cedgoo


#2

Hi,
common workspaces are accessible to everyone that has the rights to, if you want to be sure that no file is lost you can enable versioning just in case, if users want to share a file without the other users having the ability to delete it then a user can use the share feature and add as many users as you want you can give them read and modify rights, they will not have the ability to delete the file belonging to the user that shared it.
That’s one way of doing it.


#3

Thank you for your answer !
Have a nice day.!