Pydio Booster Program

Trying to download Pydio Booster for Linux and they links on the download page do not have extensions,.
So if you click on the Download link for anything other than Windows it will open a file on the browser.

Is it supposed to end with .exe or .zip?

Thanks

Hi,
i advise you to follow this guide you should find everything you need to know about how to use booster.

zayn, thanks for the response but confused, I am not a developer, so some if this is greek to me.

I did go to Booster and perform the steps shown in the guide and created the API Token
I
But no where in the instructions does it say where to place the booster file named pydio
If I place the booster file (which for Linux has no extension) in /pydio/booster

Then when I create the pydioconf.sample and pydiocaddy.sample files where do I place them?
and do I change the name “.sample”? or ???

then it says to run this /path/to/pydiobooster -conf /path/to/pydioconf
I assume that makes it pydio/booster -conf/pydio/booster/pydioconf ???
How do you do that?

Sorry about being a dummy, but most of the instructions just don’t make sense to me.

Hi,
don’t worry i will explain it to you,
the file that you download named pydio is the booster.
Then basically you can place them anywhere you want but for an easy installation and use lets place them in the same folder(of your choice) then you will have to create pydioconf & pydiocaddy the sample files are here as an example, but you should use them if you’re not familiar with this.
Then you have to modify every TOKENS & TOKENP field in caddy and conf to the values that you find in this file <your-pydio>/data/plugins/core.mq/apikey then you change every HOSTNAME fields to yours ( so if it’s localhost or else depends on your setup ).

Then to run it you will have to <where-your-pydio-booster-file-is-located> -conf <where-your-pydioconf-is-located>.

for example i placed everything in my /home/pydio_booster. Then to use it i have to type