Do versioning policies remove files or just old versions?

With the versioning policies, where 0 versions are stored after 30 days, do this mean the latest version of the file stays, or does it remove the file completely?

If versioning only removes older versions leaving the latest, can I request a feature to remove all files older than 30 days?

Hello @AJDurant,

so if I may rephrase your question if you have a file with no versions whatsoever, does it remove the actual version? The answer is that the main file will not be deleted.

If you do not wish to keep more version you could change your versioning policy, Regular Pruning could be a better choice.
42

If you really want specific pruning you could write a CRON job using the SDK that will run each X time and cleaning files that have the Mtime that you wish to.